See all Venues

1917 (IMAX)

By 1917, Britain had been ravaged by the First World War, with countless young men still putting their lives on the line for their country. Included among those are Schofield (George MacKay) and Blake (Dean-Charles Chapman), two young Privates.

As the horrors of battle cloud Ypres, Belgium, the British discover some deadly news – there’s a plot that could take the lives of 1,600 soldiers. With the danger of losing an entire battalion, a warning message is written immediately, in the desperate hope that it might save the men from massacre.

Called upon, Schofield and Blake are tasked with delivering the crucial message. The journey to their countrymen, though, is a perilous one. Taking them across enemy territory, they’ll be endangering their lives every step of the way.

The war is at stake and chances of survival look slim, but Blake’s brother is among those set to be caught in the ambush, and Blake must take on the seemingly impossible to save him.

Brought to us by Sam Mendes (Skyfall), this intense war drama is based in part on true accounts and stars Benedict Cumberbatch (Doctor Strange, The Imitation Game, August: Osage County), George MacKay (How I live Now, Peter Pan, Captain Fantastic), Dean-Charles Chapman (The Commuter, Before I go to Sleep) and Richard Madden (Rocketman, Bodyguard, Game of Thrones).

Go back to Cinema

1917 showings for this week

Tuesday 21st January
Wednesday 22nd January
Thursday 23rd January
Friday 24th January
Saturday 25th January
Sunday 26th January
Monday 27th January
Tuesday 28th January
Wednesday 29th January
Thursday 30th January

You may also like

Close