See all Venues

Article 15 (15)

Set in a tehsil called Lalgoan, somewhere in Uttar Pradesh (India), this is a story of an IPS officer, Ayan Ranjan and his fight against 'India's caste system'. Raised all over Europe, Ayan's understanding of India is mostly bookish and exotic. Little did he know that a small tehsil would turn his life upside down. First day in office, Ayan witnessed a horrific crime against three Dalit minor girls from a lower caste village Harimanpur. From this very moment, he gets entangled between how the traditional system would deal with it and his basic human instincts that threaten to draw him deep inside.While struggling to maintain his relationship with his wife (Aditi), a conflicted Ayan can see the law and justice drift away easily, knowing perfectly well that any effort from his side to obstruct this perfectly oiled machine and its psychology will be catastrophic.With one of the three girls still being missing and the opportunity to let this case go through inertly, Ayan would need to choose between a path, where he can either come of age or take an easy escape route which most of us prefer.

Go back to Cinema

Article 15 showings for this week

Tuesday 23rd July
Wednesday 24th July
Thursday 25th July
Friday 26th July
Saturday 27th July
Sunday 28th July
Monday 29th July
Tuesday 30th July
Wednesday 31st July
Thursday 1st August

You may also like

Close