See all Venues

Dolittle (PG) (SCENE)

Famed for his extraordinary ability to speak with animals, Doctor Dolittle (Robert Downey Jr.) has become somewhat of a hermit, rarely seen since his wife died seven years ago. In the time since, he has kept himself apart from society with only his exotic animal friends for company.

However, Dolittle’s agenda changes when word reaches his home that the young Queen Victoria (Jessie Buckley) has fallen dreadfully ill with no cure in sight. Visiting the palace immediately, the brilliant doctor agrees to embark on a perilous quest to a faraway land in search of something that might save Her Royal Highness.

Rediscovering his eccentric wit and charismatic charm as he sets sail on the epic mission alongside his eager apprentice (Harry Collett), the remarkable doctor is also joined by his array of zoological friends, including parrot Polynesia (Emma Thompson), polar bear Yoshi (John Cena), giraffe Betsy (Selena Gomez), dog Jip (Tom Holland) and gentle gorilla Chee-Chee (Rami Malek).

With the search for the fabled cure growing more desperate, Dolittle and his crew are faced with uncharted waters, enchanting new creatures, and danger at every turn.

Joined by Academy Award winners Dame Emma Thompson (Men in Black: International, Saving Mr. Banks, Love Actually) and Rami Malek (Bohemian Rhapsody, Mr. Robot, Papillon), Robert Downey Jr. (Avengers: Endgame, Sherlock Holmes, The Judge) stars as the remarkable doctor in this latest imagining of the wonderous tale directed and co-written by Academy Award winner Stephen Gaghan (Traffic).

Go back to Cinema

Dolittle showings for this week

Tuesday 18th February
Wednesday 19th February
Thursday 20th February
Friday 21st February
Saturday 22nd February
Sunday 23rd February
Monday 24th February
Tuesday 25th February
Wednesday 26th February
Thursday 27th February
Friday 28th February

You may also like

Close