See all Venues

Jojo Rabbit (12A) (SCENE)

Jojo Betzler (Roman Griffin Davis) is a lonely German kid who spends the days of World War II with his imaginary friend, Adolf Hitler. He turns to his friend for comfort as the other kids in the Hitler Youth camp laugh at him for being “a frightened rabbit”. Yet, something is about to change in his world.

Secretly, Jojo’s single mother, Rosie Betzler (Scarlett Johansson), has been hiding a young Jewish girl called Elsa Korr (Thomasin McKenzie) in their home.

With only the help of his imaginary dictator friend, it’s time for Jojo to question his nationalistic view of the world.

Directed by and starring Taika Waititi (Thor: Ragnarok, What We Do in the Shadows), he appears alongside Scarlett Johansson (Avengers: Endgame, Ghost in the Shell), Thomasin McKenzie (The Changeover, The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies), Rebel Wilson (The Hustle, Isn’t it Romantic, Pitch Perfect series) newcomer Roman Griffin Davis in this dark, eyebrow-raising comedy.

Go back to Cinema

Jojo Rabbit showings for this week

Tuesday 21st January
Wednesday 22nd January
Thursday 23rd January
Friday 24th January
Saturday 25th January
Sunday 26th January
Monday 27th January
Tuesday 28th January
Wednesday 29th January
Thursday 30th January

You may also like

Close