See all Venues

Midsommar (TBC) (SCENE)

After the recent passing of both her parents, Dani (Florence Pugh) has mixed feelings about joining her boyfriend on a rural retreat to the idyllic Swedish countryside. However, he persuades her to come with him to attend a fabled once-in-a-lifetime festival that only occurs once every ninety years.

As the couple arrive at the quaint village, they both marvel at its natural beauty and friendly residents.

But things aren’t all as they seem. After spending more time with the locals, Dani becomes uneasy. Growing more wary, the couple are soon overcome with dread as they discover they’ve entered the village of a strange and eccentric pagan cult – and the violent and haunting festivities have just begun…

Brought to us by director Ari Aster (Hereditary) Florence Pugh (Fighting With My Family, Lady Macbeth, The Falling), Will Poulter (Black Mirror: Bandersnatch, We’re the Millers, Maze Runner) and Jack Reynor (Sing Street, On the Basis of Sex, Glassland) star in this chilling and mysterious horror feature.

Go back to Cinema

Midsommar showings for this week

Tuesday 23rd July
Wednesday 24th July
Thursday 25th July
Friday 26th July
Saturday 27th July
Sunday 28th July
Monday 29th July
Tuesday 30th July
Wednesday 31st July
Thursday 1st August

You may also like

Close